AN OATH

Engulfed in fear, I received another heavy slap on my face “paaaaa” it registered in my brain.

I was very weak and helpless, I couldn’t fight Cheesy as he tied me with a rope on a chair, he covered my mouth with a tape, my mouth was already swollen, there was this sharp pain I felt in my tummy.

“If I can’t have you, no one else will,” he said huskily.

“You break a covenant, you die, but first, I love how innocent your daughter looks, hahahahah,” he added.

What was more heartbreaking was how he ripped off the clothes from my 2 years old Gloria, it looked more like he was going to rape her.

“Juicy, juicy” I heard him say as he licked his lips in lust.

Right before my eyes, Cheesy inserted his manhood inside the genitals of my baby girl, I could hear her scream, I saw the pain in my baby’s eyes, Cheesy laughed as he seemed to enjoy every bit of it, in less than 10 mins, my daughter passed out.

Was she dead? I wasn’t sure but the blood I saw from her made me so scared, I couldn’t scream because of the tape over my mouth but the tears that rolled from my eyes never stopped.

I could hear the baby in my womb kick violently, I was 7 months pregnant, Cheesy turned to me looking like a beast, giving me a heavy punch on my head.

“You can run but you can’t hide baby.”

Cheesy raped me mercilessly till I passed out.

I woke up hours later in an hospital, my husband Paul sat beside me, I could hear him pray, I tried to move but I couldn’t, I tried to talk but failed.

Paul lifted his head and his face was all teary, he was happy I was awake, he quickly called out to the Doctor who came in seconds later.

I was calm not until I noticed my tummy was flat, where is my baby? I thought to my self, I couldn’t speak. Where is Gloria? I asked in my heart as my mouth couldn’t utter a word.

“Sir you need to wait outside now, we need to examine your wife to ensure she is okay” the doctor said as Paul stepped out of the room. The doctor and the nurses did their thing as I watched them.

I woke up again, days later but I could talk this time, “congratulations Mr Paul, your wife can finally go home with you,” the Doctor said.

“Thank you so much,” I heard Paul say excitedly.

“Where are my babies” I managed to say.

Silence was the response I got, this got me so scared, tears had started rolling down my eyes when one of the nurses walked in with a baby in her arm, “here is your baby Sir,” she said as she handed over a baby wrapped in a shawl to Paul who received her joyfully.

“Paul where is Gloria,” I asked inpatiently as the scene of how she was raped flashed back. “Baby, calm down, Gloria is in heaven,” he said sounding really hurt, “but here, we have another baby.”

I couldn’t cry, I felt chills down my spine, “Noooooo,” I screamed, the nurses had to rush in to hold me.

“Cheesyyyyy! Whyyyy?” I screamed so loudly.

I remembered back then in my 100 level when I was engulfed in the fun of being free after leaving home for the very first time, I wanted to feel among so I accepted to date Cheesy the leader of the worst cult group in my school then, well I guess I pushed it till he noticed me and asked me out.

He was so obsessed with me, he made me take an oath not to ever leave him, deep down I knew there was no way I would marry such a human but then I took the oath as I never thought there would be repercussions.

I got married to Paul years later, how Cheesy located me is still a mystery.

He has won this battle, I am the biggest loser, my desperation to feel among back then in school has caused us the life of our precious daughter Gloria.

This wound will never heal, this spain will never be cured until I get my revenge.

The End.

That was fiction but lessons can be drawn.

Pick the good and do not fall on same path.

Have a lovely week.

©️ Sophy Bless, 5th May, 2020.

Leave a comment